Calypso and Davy

How the wheels has turn.

You are ever enchanting as the sea, how girls flock to thee

For you I took my heart out.

And those who seek it, won’t find it.

Say some took stabs and threw their words at me.

Now isn’t that cruel as can be?

But they not here, not do you come.

Waves of emotions wash over me.

My crew tosses men left to right.

I don’t mean to laugh at their stupid hearts

The crew would eat it on a platter, but I won’t touch it with a dagger.

I yearn the one touch of true love.

I wrack ships, I admit that be me.

But all the others are as cold and meaniless.

I wrote a song for the occasion. Like I said, you weren’t there.

I realize my role.

You heartless mean boy trout, that which is your nature is cruel a tune I cannot tame.

You can charge me with casting away.

But holding to false hope, or giving one are terms I sign on a heart that names are yours and mine.

If binds are you but another set you free.

I pray my face isn’t there to see.

For cruel is you, and that is true but for me I hope it wasn’t all to be.

Leave a comment